Reviews

Robell

Robell passed his driving testy with me on 3rd February 2020 at Hither

"Understanding and calm instructor who pushes for success in every lesson whilst maintaining a comfortable atmosphere in each lesson"

Kit

Kit passed his driving test with me on 30 January 2020 at Hither Green

"I’d kind of given up hope with driving after trying when I was younger. Even the thought of it made me anxious. Richard really helped me relax and take it one hurdle at a time. He was clear and concise on the road, but always elaborated and answered when I had questions. I was never made to feel stupid or that questions I had were silly. When I made mistakes Richard would go through them with me step-by-step to make sure I understood.

 

I was quite dejected when I failed my test the first time, but Richard helped me  bounce back. 

 

Thanks Richard!"

H

H passed her driving test first time at Mitcham test centre 24th January 2020

 

"I’ve had around four different driving instructors and by far Richard has been the best! He has a very calm demeanor and is very encouraging - he pushes you to become a good driver by helping you to produce your best driving so you’re ready for your test. I would recommend him a million percent, he is the best! Thank you Richard!"

Seb

Seb passed his driving test on ^th December 2019

"Richard is a great instructor and pushes you to do you best for your exam. I’d recommend him 1000% to anyone who is looking for an instructor"

Yasmin

passed her driving test !st time at Hither Green 4 November 2019 

"The first lesson I had with Richard I knew we would get along. He made me feel comfortable and had patience. I feel confident behind the wheel and have learnt allot from him. He prepared me for my test well in advance and we practiced allot around my test area. With his encouragement and teaching I passed first time! He was a great driving instructor, I couldn't recommend him enough. Thanks again Richard for everything!"

item about? What makes it interesting? Write a catchy description to grab your audience's attention...

Bradley

Bradley passed his driving test 1st time at hither green on 24th October 2019

"Richard is a very good driving instructor, helped me a lot when learning to drive. Patient and gives easy to follow, clear instructions which makes you feel comfortable behind the wheel."

Thea

Thea passed her driving test on 18th September 2019 1st time

"Richard is a brilliant driving instructor. When I first started taking lessons I thought I would be stalling around central London for the rest of my life. However, with thanks to Richard's encouragement and patience I passed my test first time! Thanks Richard!"

Jo

Jo passed her driving test on 29th August 2019

'Richard is very calm and patient. He is encouraging while also providing constructive feedback. I passed my test with only two minor faults after taking lessons from him, so I recommend him as an instructor!'

Wilson

Wilson passed his driving test on 10 September 2019 at Hither Green Test Centre

"Richard in an excellent driving instructor. I got Richard after being dissatisfied with my previous instructor and I’m glad I didn’t because he helped me to pass. Richard answered all my questions without being patronising or belittling no matter how trivial the question and always gave me great pointers to help me become a better driver. He is structured, organised, and never late. Thank you lots Richard!"

Elizabeth

Elizabeth passed at Hither Green  on 27th June 2019

Just passed my test. I had the pleasure of being taught by Richard Atkins. His teaching methods is excellent, he is very patient with his students. I was a very nervous driver, over time Richard helped me build the skills and confidence I needed in order to pass my test. 

Alex

Alex passed his driving test 1st time on 18 June 2019 at Hither Green with just one driving fault recorded. he did it with 52 hours of lessons in just over two months.

"Throughout all the lessons, Richard has been an extremely patient, knowledgeable, and charismatic driving instructor. He will offer you advice that not only will help you ace the test, but also ensure that you'll be a safe and considerate driver when all's said and done. The videos on his YouTube channel are also invaluable when preparing for the test. I would recommend Richard in a heartbeat to anyone looking to learn how to drive."

Ross

Ross passed his driving test 1st time 23 May 2019 at Mitcham test centre

"Richard is punctual, calm and coherent. He was aware I was on a deadline and did everything he could to make sure I was ready.
He managed to get me up to scratch in the short time frame and I passed with 2 minors."

Francess

Francess passed her driving test 16th April 2019 at Hither Green test centre

''Richard is an amazing driving instructor, literally taught me everything I know and I was able to pass my test with only two minors. He is very attentive and also allows you to work on areas you don’t feel confident on until you achieve your goal. Would highly recommend!'

Ben

review to follow

Ben passes his driving test 4 April at Hither Green test centre 

Joanna

Joanna passed her test

Richard is a great driving instructor. We only did a couple of hours of lessons as I only needed to do the practical driving test, but still he gave some easy to remember manoeuvring tips and was very careful to highlight the most important bits. He is calm, patient and punctual. I was very confident to do the exam and passed, so thank you Richard!

Alex

Alex passed first time 1 March 2019 at Hither Green Test centre

Alex passed first time 1 March 2019 at Hither Green Test centre

 

"Learning with Richard has been a great experience. His calm and considered approach has allowed me to develop good habits and confidence behind the wheel, and I felt at ease with his teaching from day one. Having lessons mostly in and around the test area was fantastic, as the test route felt familiar, and definitely helped in getting a good result. I would wholeheartedly recommend Richard to anyone looking for a teacher, the whole process has been great from start to finish. Cheers!"

D

D passed his driving test 29 November 2018 1st time at Hither Green

Richard is an amazing Driving instructor, because of him I was able to pass my driving test first time around. His patient and calm way of teaching, allowed me to learn quickly how to drive around London and soon it felt natural and less stresful. All the driving around test center is very usefull especial when it came to the test day it self. If you are looking for driving lesons in London, Richard is the best instructor you could possibly wish for!​

J

J passed her test 19 November 2018 at Mitcham test centre

Richard is an excellent instructor. He has a calm and patient demeanour which puts you at ease, and an ability to explain things simply and clearly. He makes sure you’re really well-prepared for your test with lots of practice around your chosen test route, using a sat nav etc. He made a big difference to my driving and confidence levels in a relatively short amount of time. I would recommend him to anyone who really wants to feel ready for their driving test.

Andrew

Andrew passed his driving test 22 November 2018 at Hither Green

As a result of Richards excellent instruction, I was able to pass my driving test first time with only one minor fault. From the very first lesson he made me feel relaxed and confident in my own ability. He provides encouragement and helpful feedback, and he has a keen eye for spotting small details to help improve your driving. I always felt like I was progressing, and before I knew it I was ready for my test. I felt perfectly prepared. Massive thank you for all your help. I wholeheartedly recommend Richard to anyone looking to learn how to drive in London. Legend. 

J

J passed her test 19 November 2018 at Mitcham test centre

Richard is an excellent instructor. He has a calm and patient demeanour which puts you at ease, and an ability to explain things simply and clearly. He makes sure you’re really well-prepared for your test with lots of practice around your chosen test route, using a sat nav etc. He made a big difference to my driving and confidence levels in a relatively short amount of time. I would recommend him to anyone who really wants to feel ready for their driving test.

Alex

Alex passed his test

I passed first time with Richard and I could not recommend him enough. He made me thoroughly enjoy learning to drive. Friendly, supportive and taught me everything I needed to know. Really pleased with the help and service received. A great teacher 10/10

Sarah

Sarah passed her driving test with me on 21st September 2018 1st time at Hither Green driving test centre 

I was really anxious about learning to drive and I couldn't imagine how driving could ever feel natural. Richard was very patient and helped me to understand the key principles, and develop my confidence and driving skills. Richard was recommended to me by a friend, and since learning I've recommmended Richard to other friends.

Lourdes

Lourdes passed her test on 11th September 2018

5 Stars. 
Richard is an excellent instructor, incredibly patient and encouraging but firm on his teaching. Thanks to Richard I passed my test today at Hither Green with 4 minors. I highly recommend learning with Richard, he is a great teacher.

Lan

Lan passed her driving test 19th July 2018

Richard is a great instructor.He always on time and no late for the lesson.He very patient and professional and all the time focused on your driving and tell you your weak spots. I would highly recommend Richard if you want to learn and passed your test.He is the right person to choose.

Robyn

Robyn passed her driving test on 11 April 2018 at Hither Green Driving Test Centre

Richard is a great instructor, I recommend him highly. He is very encouraging which gave me confidence to go on to passing my test. I had three instructors and I can honestly say Richard's style of teaching suited me the best, mostly because of his patience, attention to detail and easy to understand manoeuvre methods. Richard is very professional and always gives constructive feedback which helped me a lot.

Iryna

Iryna passed her driving test 2 May 2018 at Hither Green

"If you want to get your driving licence - this is the best instructor you can find. Always on time, no late cancellations even when everything is closed because of the snow in London. He is very experienced and has confidence in his students. P.S. I passed today with only 2 minor faults out of 15."

Heather

Add some more info about this item...

i couldn't recommend Richard highly enough- I was really nervous about learning to drive but he knew exactly how to build up my confidence and skills to the point where I was able to pass first time! He is calm, supportive and reassuring- exactly what you need from a driving instructor.on...

Elizabeth

Had a fantastic driving experience with Richard and would recommend him to anyone learning to drive in London

Mel

Best driving instructor ever (and I have tried and tested many!). Richard is down to earth and realistic, he will give it to you straight and tell you where and why you're going wrong. He will insist on you talking as you drive and teach you how to drive "for real" rather than just to pass your test. He's awesome. Give him your money!

Charlotte

Brilliant driving instructor! I had a few driving instructors before I started lessons with Richard and he was hands down the best of them all. Wouldn't have passed my test without his brilliant teaching techniques and support.

Erica

I have tried and tested many instructors and can honestly say Richard is THE best out there. You are guaranteed to pass if you listen! Highly recommended!

Murphie

Best driving instructor ever! He even managed to pass somebody like me which is impressive! I would recommend him to anybody in London.

Barry

I Would and have recommended Richard to everyone. Throughly enjoyed every lesson. Very down to earth and genuinely nice guy...

Elena

What's this item about? What makes it interesting? Write a catchy description to grab your audience's attention...

K

Richard has been the most honest and helpful instructor I've ever known. He will let you know how good you're doing and encourage you to do better. The fact I passed with 3 minors proves how great he is. Deffo would recommend!!!

Cyndi

I passed first time with Richard after only 3 months of lessons. He is an excellent instructor with unlimited patience and I have already recommended him to others! 

Thanks again Richard!!

this item about? What makes it interesting? Write a catchy description to grab your audience's attention...

Hayley

I passed both my Theory and practical test first time with the help of Richard. He's very honest, helpful and so encouraging. I felt very comfortable from the offset! I would definitely recommend learning to drive with him!

Tom

I passed my driving test today, first time, with this man's help. 

He's a friendly, patient, and brilliant instructor. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Thanks, Richard!

Rebbecca

I passed my test first time with only 4 minors. Richard is very laid back and supportive and upfront about weak areas in your driving skills, promoting a great learning environment. After putting my test off for years I passed only a few months after starting to learn with Richard. He's also very flexible on timing and doesn't try to make you book more lessons than you need. Great value for money! Thanks so much Richard!

Conrad

Very friendly guy, and always made himself availible to me, always kept me motivated to improve and was the reason i was able to pass my test.

Write a catchy title...

Add some more info about this item...

What's this item about? What makes it interesting? Write a catchy description to grab your audience's attention...

Ashia

I passed my test first time, thanks to Richards great teaching skills! I had put my test off for years, when learning with Richard he really encouraged me to make sure I stuck it out this time round. I would defiantly recommend Richard as a driving instructor he is helpful, encouraging and spends time talking you through areas to improve on. Best driving instructor I've had.

Camin

Great man to work with made me feel comfortable and had the balance of being firm with you aswel as being polite perfect.. a gentlemen and a great teacher and would recommend Richard to everyone

Jon

Richard was a very laid-back driving instructor I would highly recommend them him to anybody who wants to learn how to drive he gave me confidence behind the wheel of the car and I'm going to miss driving around with him 

Jeth

Passed my test first time with absolutely ZERO faults!! Pretty chuffed with myself for that but it's all thanks to Richard who knew exactly what I was initially struggling with and, more importantly, how to teach me.
In fact both me and the Mrs passed first time with Richard and looking at the reviews that seems to be the trend

On top of that he's a top bloke to drive about with 

Ryan

Haven taken exactly 40 hours of lessons with Richard and no previous driving experience I passed my test 1st time. Richard is an exceptional instructor who makes lessons easy, enjoyable and fun. Richard's calm and approachable manor made me feel comfortable and at ease from my first lesson. Richard's catchphrase is "There is no such thing as a stupid question". I asked a few, and I never felt awkward asking him. I could not have asked for a better instructor to teach me to drive and I cannot reccommend Richard highly enough.

Alex

I knew Richard before starting lessons however, even in the lessons he was still great!! I passed 1st time with only 3 faults. Richard is the most calm person and a really encouraging and honest instructor. Would highly recommend him, everyone seems to pass first time and you should enjoy driving lessons too- like I did

S

I have passed my test with ZERO faul